11:34:am Wednesday, 29th June 2022

   AccessiblityAccessibility|Sitemap        Follow Qcity Transit on twitterfacebook

Latest news:

>> >> Notice of changes to Qcity Transit Services as of 25th October 2021 Click here for details


From Monday 2nd July 2018, due to construction at the Woden Bus Station, Route 831 will now depart from Platform 3 until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Commencing Monday 2nd July 2018 there will be changes to the school bus numbers of some of the Qcity services to and from schools. 

Please note there will be no changes to the current route of timing of these services. 

Please see the table below for details:

 Current Bus #   New Bus #   Departure Time  Location From:  Schools Serviced:
16 8:23 am Queanbeyan Interchange Campbell High
Campbell Primary
St Thomas More’s
 Current Bus #   New Bus #   Departure Time  Schools Serviced:  Location To:
57 51 3:05 pm Queanbeyan East PS
St Gregory’s (Macquoid St)
St Gregory’s (Lowe St)
Queanbeyan Public School
Queanbeyan High School
Queanbeyan West PS
Queanbeyan Interchange
18 57 3:15 pm Jerrabomberra Public School Googong
18 57 3:36 pm The Anglican School Googong Queanbeyan Interchange


If you require further information please do not hesitate to contact our SSTS team on 6299 3722.

Commencing Monday 2nd July 2018, to ensure greater reliability for connections with services at the Queanbeyan Interchange, School Bus 47 will depart from the Foxlow St Bus Stop in Captains Flat five minutes earlier.

The table below shows the changes in timing for this service:

Location Previous Time New Time
Foxlow St Bus Shelter, Captains Flat 7:40am 7:35am
Widgiewa Bus Shelter 8:05am 8:00am
Queanbeyan Interchange, Bay 4 8:20am 8:15am
Queanbeyan High School 8:30am 8:25am
Karabar High School 8:35am 8:30am
St Gregory’s Infant (Lowe St) 8:39am 8:34am
Queanbeyan Primary School 8:41am 8:36am
St Gregory’s Primary (Macquoid) 8:46am 8:41am
Queanbeyan East Primary 8:50am 8:45am
Queanbeyan West Primary 9:00am 8:55am


If you require further information please do not hesitate to contact our SSTS team on 6299 3722.

Commencing Thursday 1st March 2018 there will be changes to the school bus numbers of some of the Qcity services to schools. Please note that there will be no change to the current routes or timings of these services.

Please see the table below for details

Current Bus # New Bus # Departure Time Location from: Schools Serviced:
9 24 8:25am Cooma Rd/Barracks Flat Rd, Karabar St Gregory's (Lowe St)
Queanbeyan Primary
13 41 8:10am Queanbeyan Interchange Daramalan College
Emmaus Christian School
18 9 7:35am Carolyn Jackson/Morella Ave,
Jerrabomberra; &
Hellmund/Gilmore Rd, Letchworth
Merici College
24 13 8:10am Queanbeyan Interchange Canberra Grammar School (Jnr and Snr)
Canberra Girls Grammar School (Jnr and Snr)
Alfred Deakin High
Yarralumla Primary
41 16 8:23am Queanbeyan Interchange Campbell High
St Thomas Mores
Campbell Primary
Current Bus # New Bus # Departure Time Schools Serviced: Location to:
18 74 3:37pm Merici Hellmund/Gilmore Rd, Letchworth; &
Carolyn Jackson/Morella Ave, Jerrabomberra
74 13 3:05pm Queanbeyan Primary Barracks Flat
74 13 3:25pm Karabar High Jerrabomberra

29 January 2018

Due to the 24 hour strike action affecting the rail network next Monday, 29 January 2018 school bus services will not be operating on that day. 

Students who attend any schools which are open on Monday, 29 January 2018 should make alternative travel arrangements to and from school.

For more information regarding school opening times, please contact your school directly.