12:49:pm Thursday, 11th August 2022

   AccessiblityAccessibility|Sitemap        Follow Qcity Transit on twitterfacebook

Latest news:

>> >> Notice of changes to Qcity Transit Services as of 25th October 2021 Click here for details

All regular route numbers and names will be updated effective from Monday 3rd September 2018.

The new numbers will ensure that regular buses are easily identifiable. All new regular bus numbers will consist of 3 digits, e.g. 101.

You can access further information in the following ways:

  • View the Schedule of Bus Route Service Changes below.
  • Contact us by calling (02) 6299 3722 or contact us online to submit your enquiry.
  • Contact Transport for NSW directly on 131500.

Schedule of Regular Route Service Changes
Qcity Transit & Transborder Express - New Bus Route Numbers & Names

Old Route Number New Route Number New Route Name
830 830 Canberra City Centre to Queanbeyan Interchange via Manuka & Kingston
831 831 Queanbeyan Interchange to Woden Interchange via Fyshwick & Canberra Hospital
832 832 Queanbeyan Interchange to Queanbeyan East
833 833X Queanbeyan Interchange to Canberra City Centre (Express Service)
834 834 Queanbeyan Interchange to Brindabella Business Park via Airport Precinct, Fyshwick & Majura Park (Loop Service)
835 835 Queanbeyan Interchange to Jerrabomberra via Letchworth
836 836 Queanbeyan Interchange to Jerrabomberra via Jerrabomberra North Tce
835/6 - Combined with routes 835 and 836
837 837 Queanbeyan Interchange to Googong via Karabar Cooma St
838 838 Queanbeyan Interchange to Oaks Estate via Queanbeyan Station & Queanbeyan Hospital (Loop Service)
839 839 Queanbeyan Interchange to Karabar via Barracks Flat (Loop Service)
840 D840 On Demand Queanbeyan
850 D841 On Demand Queanbeyan Interchange to Bungendore
850 844 Queanbeyan Interchange to Bungendore Elmslea Dr
981 842 Yass Orion St to Canberra City Centre via Woden Interchange & Canberra Hospital
982 843 Yass Rossi St to Canberra City Centre via Belconnen & Calvary Hospital


Download revised timetables: